Rahma Sghaier: Chronicles of a Brainless Existence

no copyright infringement intended. This photo belongs to its original owner.

 

Chronicles of a Brainless Existence 

Lost in the endless labyrinth of existence

Seeking the truthful meaning of my essence

In the deepest hole

In the darkest space

I feel small

I am not whole

I am nothing

***************************

The eternal dilemma

A vortex blew my mind

Who am I?

Am I a soul?

Am I a corpse?

Do I exist?

Can I resist?

***************************

Lost in the enigma of all the times

Seeking definitions for all the crimes

Who are we?

Creatures of one God?

or sons of anarchy?

***************************

An infinity of philosophies

still living in one’s mind

An infinity of pathologies

still killing the human kind

***************************

The human in me

the only part I can’t save

Who said we’re superiors?

Who said we’re out of the cave?

***************************

I can’t see the light

in this bloody hurricane

We still kill, we still fight

Same wars, same greed

same ‘us”, same need:

We kill for power

We kill for money

Shame on us

The brain left the body!

 

By Rahma Sghaier
July 23rd

One comment on “Rahma Sghaier: Chronicles of a Brainless Existence

Leave a Reply

